top of page
  • Writer's pictureSilly Farmer Billy

best thing for you right now

Hey there,


Earlier this week, I implored you to join a your local farmer's CSA.


Let’s recap:


..You don’t know if the foreign produce at the grocery will always be available


..A local farmer can tell you exactly how your food is produced (or better yet, show you!)


..CSA delivery models limit your exposure to highly trafficked grocery stores, and therefore limits your exposure to COVID-19 vectors


..Connecting with a local farm and farmer enriches your life and your community


..Local food production and distribution inherently limits the scale of food supply chain disasters going forward


So, if you haven’t done it already:


Go now.


Do an online search right now, type in “CSA near me” or “Farm Co-op” near me.


Now.


Turn off Netflix, and do it now. I know you have 5 minutes to do this for yourself, and you’ll be glad you did.


And one more thing..


You know, I would love to take care of you as well. Go to my CSA page and look at the options. 


Even if you don’t think it’s the right fit for you, go to the page anyway and at least pick out the package that you would get for yourself if you did join my farm. It might give you some ideas.



Seriously, you can get back to scrolling Facebook after you spend 5 minutes doing this.


Talk Soon

1 view0 comments
bottom of page